Maintenance & Reliability in Asset Management


Shane Scriven

Shane Scriven Shane has over 10 years’ experience as a reliability engineer and asset management practitioner. Shane started his reliability career working for SKF travelling Australia conducting vibration analysis, lubrication analysis, laser alignment, root cause analysis and bearing fitment and removal. Throughout his career he has gained experience in asset management activities across a variety of industries and specialises in the development and implementation of risk based reliability strategies. Shane is looking forward to building on the great work of the MRiAM Special Interest Group to date and is keen to engage with the broader asset management community to both promote the MRiAM Special Interest Group and to provide valuable learning opportunities.

wilhelm gunkel L04Kczg Jvs unsplashJohn Hardwick and Dave Daines are the Asset Management Council's representatives for the Global Forum on Maintenance and Asset Management (GFMAM) that is reviewing the global forum asset management landscape document.

A couple of months ago, we called for expressions of interest from our AMCouncil members as to who would be interested in contributing to this project and were overwhelmed by the number of responses. 

On behalf of the Asset Management Council and the GFMAM, we would like to thank each and every person who engaged, collaborated and gave input. 

We would particularly like to thank our project leads (Nick Phillips, Rihannah Hesami, Neen Barry, Gopinath Chattopadhyay, Samiha Najem, Tom Carpenter and Ankur Maheshwari). Without them, we wouldn't be in the position we are today to submit our comments.

We wish to acknowledge and thank the following people for their contribution to this project on behalf of the AMCouncil and GFMAM:

  • Scott M Andrews
  • Neen Barry
  • Shane Bissmire
  • Tom Carpenter
  • Gopinath Chattopadhyay
  • James Goode
  • Andrew Goodwin
  • Rihannah Hesami
  • Aneurin Hughes
  • Glenn Ingram
  • Martin Kerr
  • Yuna Kim
  • Mark Knight
  • Malcolm Leinster
  • Jane Livingston
  • Ankur Maheshwari
  • Samiha Najem
  • Aditya Parida
  • Nicholas Phillips
  • Saidur Rahman
  • Amar Singh
  • Robert Smith
  • Adrian Stephan
  • Allen Tam
  • Raymond Tan
  • David Thorpe
  • David Wiley
  • Scott Yates


29 March 2022
1pm AEDT
Webinar – What is Reliability? The Basics