New Melbourne Chapter Chair

We wish to put forth a thank you to outgoing Melbourne Chapter Chair, Dave Alexander, who is relocating to the Gold Coast. Thank you to Dave for all of his time, effort and dedication to the Melbourne Chapter throughout the past 1.5 years. We are delighted to announce that Andrew Sarah has been elected to step into the role of Melbourne Chapter Chair in the interim, supported by Julian Watts as Vice Chair and Sean Reeves Chapter Secretary.

Want to get in touch with the Melbourne Chapter committee? Drop them a line to: 

August Meeting Point out now

AMCouncil August Meeting Point e-news is out now, packed with all the latest and greatest AMCouncil happenings and news from the past month, including links to some great technical articles, news, interviews and announcements. Check your inboxes now!

Contribute to the e-waste Taskforce Work Program

The Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment has developed a e-waste taskforce to make recommendations regarding Australia's e-waste.  Click here to download a fact sheet explaining the work program of the taskforce. Improving Australia's end-of-life management of consumer electronics has to start with products - through their design, manufacturer, import, sale and consumption - and not just when the product is thrown out. If you would like further information or would like to contribute to the e-waste taskforce’s work please contact  

Read more: Contribute to the e-waste Taskforce Work Program

New PiAM Chair

PiAM ChairThe AMCouncil is delighted to announce that Noel Collins has taken over as the Power in Asset Management (PiAM) special interest group (SIG) Chair. The AMCouncil would like to extend its sincere thanks to Wendy McPate, outgoing PiAM Chair, for her time and efforts in establishing this SIG, and her timeless contribution to developing it over the last couple of years.

Read more: New PiAM Chair